Monday, August 8, 2016

Multiple Nominations to MCA Music Artists for the Upcoming 29th Awit Awards

The list of nominees for the 29th Awit Awards has been revealed. The Awit Awards is a prestigious award-giving body, spearheaded by PARI (The Philippine Association of the Record Industry, Inc.), that gives recognition to Filipino performing artists and people behind the making of Filipino recorded music. MCA Music, the number one music company in the Philippines, is proud of having a total of 31 nominations this year led by Jason Dy with six nominations.

MCA Music nominees under Performance Awards: Darren Espanto for “I Believe” and Jason Dy for “Milagro” are both nominated for Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist. "Puedepende" by Edray and “If I Were a Boy” by Sassa Dagdag are nominated for Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist and Juan Karlos Labajo "Para Sa Yo" for Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist. Talents from The Voice Kids Lyca Gairanod with “Puede Nang Mangarap”, Elha Nympha with "Ikaw Ang Lahat Sa Akin” and Reynan Dal-Anay with "Magkaisa" are nominated for Best Performance by a Child/Children.  The First Philippine Kid Rock Band, Square One with “Letra” is nominated for Best Performance by a Group recording artist.

For Creative Awards: “Puedepende” by Edray and “Milagro” by Jason Dy both composed by Jungee Marcelo are nominated for Song of the Year and for Best Pop Recording and nominated for Best Ballad Recording- “Break My Heart Some More” by Jason Dy composed by Soc Villanueva and Kennard Faraon. “Why” by Pupil, composed by Ely Buendia and “Leader for a Day” by Nicole Asensio, composed by Ira Cruz are both nominated for Best Rock/Alternative Recording, “Ligaya” by Sitti is nominated for Best World Music Recording, “Tayo Ay Maglaro” by Lyca Gairanod, composed by Jamie Rivera is nominated for Best Novelty Recording, “Kung Wala Ka” by Reynan Dal-Anay, composed by Jeffrey Salin-Ay Mambucon and Eynard M. Pajalla and “Puso Ko’y Namamasko” by Jason Dy, composed by Jungee Marcelo are both nominated for Best Christmas Recording, “Laman Loob” by Stick Figgas, composed by Lester” Klumcee” Vano, Loonie and Ron Henley for Best Rap/Hiphop Recording, “Pero” by Conscious & The Goodness composed by Mike Constantino is nominated for Best Jazz Recording and “2 Have U” by Jason Dy is also nominated for Best R&B Recording.

For Technical Arrangement Awards Category , Para Sa’yo” by Juan Karlos Labajo arranged by Ferdie Marquez, “Leader for a Day” by Nicole Asensio arranged by Ira Cruz and “Pero” by Conscious and The Goodness arranged by Jesser Sisson are nominated for Best Musical Arrangement. Nominated for Album Packaging Excellence Award is “Zilch” by Pupil, designed by Ces Olondriz, album concepy by Erwin Romulo and Jason Tan and photography by Tim Serrano.

Nominees for Music Video of the Year are “Walang Anuman” by Nicole Asensio, “Why” by Pupil and “Laman Loob” by Stick Figgas.

MCA Music was already on a good spot with a roster that dominated the nominations. According to the Awit Awards objectives, the organization promotes the Philippine music industry, artistry and legacy and to recognize the Filipinos’ undying passion for music. Awit Awards honors performing artists and people behind the making of Filipino recorded music. They also aim to champion music-making and production and one of its main advocacies is to fight the rampant piracy in the Philippines.

For bookings and inquiries, contact MCA Music Artist Management at +639209682991 or email For more information on MCA Music artists- log on to the following sites: Facebook- MCA Music (Universal Music Philippines), Instagram- mca_music, Twitter- @mca_music.

No comments:

Post a Comment