Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Wildflower, Maja Salvador, Coco Martin, Vice Ganda, MayWard tandem: Big Winners at RAWR Awards 2017

Kapamilya stars, the likes of Maja Salvador, Coco Martin, Vice Ganda and the loveteam of Maymay Entrata-Edward Barber led the big winners in  the annual RAWR Awards 2017 that happened on Saturday night of November 18 at Chaos Manila, Upper Ground Level, City of Dreams, Aseana Avenue corner Roxas Boulevard.

Perhaps and is dubbed as one of the biggest award-giving bodies conducted online, gave away 27 awards. The event was attended by fans, entertainment celebrities, the blogosphere, representatives of PR and brand groups.

Kapamilya Network’s ‘Wildflower’ drama series brought home four awards including: Ultimate Bida for Maja Salvador, Ultimate Kontarbida for Aiko Melendez, Bet na Bet Teleserye and Actress of the Year for Maja Salvador. Coco Martin was named was named Actor of the Year and Royal Lion Award. Vice Ganda also won the Pak na Pak na Comedian, MayWard tandem was declared Loveteam of the Year and Maymay Entrata as Breakthrough Artist of the Year.

Here are the other winners:
Movie of the Year - Can’t Help Falling In Love (Star Cinema)
Bibo Award - Xia Vigor (Your Face Sounds Familiar: Kids)
Beshie ng Taon - Maris Racal (Vince and Kath and James, Star Cinema)
The Ultimate Comeback - Jake Zyrus
Hugot Song of the Year - Two Less Lonely People (KZ Tandingan, Kita-Kita)
Favorite Performer of the Year - Darren Espanto
Favorite TV Host - Karla Estrada (Magandang Buhay, ABS-CBN)
Favorite Radio DJ - Papa Jackson (Energy FM)
Favorite News Personality - Jessica Soho (GMA News)
Favorite Digital Influencer - Wil Dasovich
Favorite Group BoybandPH
Fan Club of the Year - KathNiel
TV Station of the Year - ABS-CBN Channel 2
Magnanimous Lion of the Year - Sarah Geronimo

Special Awards were given to OPPO as Brand Almighty, GMA Artist Center as Most Concept-Driven Group, ABS-CBN Corporate Communications as Most Blogger-Friendly Group, , and ‘It’s Showtine’ as Trending Show of the Year.

Richard Paglicawan addressed the audience with his thoughts: “It has been nine fruitful years of delivering entertainment contents for LionhearTV. The site seeks to offer fresh, engaging and fearless stories.

“Who would have thought that my little efforts would grow bigger and would reach this far at this point? I am just humbled to have contributed something for the industry.

“And I feel blessed as well that with the work that I have started; many have shared the vision and also worked with us in fulfilling this vision of RAWR Awards.

“Thank you to more than 30 PR Agencies and Brands and more than 100 Bloggers from different parts of the country (Luzon, the Visayas and Mindanao) who helped us chose the best of the bests. And of course, thank you to the millions of readers and fans of LionhearTV, one of the biggest reasons why we keep doing this.”

During the night, the ‘Tawag ng Tanghalan’ KidsMackie Empuerto, Keifer Samchez and Francis Concepcion opened the affair; while Paolo Onesa of the The Voice of the Philippines (Season 1) fame performed. Celebrity presenters of awards were Kyle Vergara, Jairus Aquino, Alex Castro and Alora Sasam.

The momentous event was hosted by trending comic divas—the impersonators—Divine Tetay and KaladKaren Davila.

*This is Press Release

No comments:

Post a Comment